Save 7%

The Bear and The Nightingale


Sale price$26.00 Regular price$28.00
/
Only 1 unit left Order now and it dispatches tommorrow. Shipping from $5.50
Safe Secure Payments: Visa Mastercard Apple Pay Google Pay Shop Pay PayPal Afterpay

Description

A beautiful fairytale full of magic for fans of Naomi Novik, Erin Morgenstern and Philip Pullman

_____________________________
Beware the evil in the woods...

In a village at the edge of the wilderness of northern Russia, where the winds blow cold and the snow falls many months of the year, an elderly servant tells stories of sorcery, folklore and the Winter King to the children of the family, tales of old magic frowned upon by the church.

But for the young, wild Vasya these are far more than just stories. She alone can see the house spirits that guard her home, and sense the growing forces of dark magic in the woods. . .

Atmospheric and enchanting, with an engrossing adventure at its core, The Bear and the Nightingale is perfect for readers of Naomi Novik's Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, and Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials.
_____________________________
Now with over 100 5* reviews, readers are spellbound by this magical story-

'This book stayed with me, I didn't want it to end'

'A beautifully written story'

'An entrancing story, which swept me up from the very first chapter'

'Full of magic'
_____________________________
Make sure you've read all the books in the acclaimed Winternight Trilogy

1. The Bear and the Nightingale
2. The Girl in the Tower
3. The Winter of the Witch
Katherine Arden was born in Austin, Texas and spent her junior year of high school in Rennes, France. Following her acceptance to Middlebury College in Vermont, she deferred enrolment for a year in order to live and study in Moscow. At Middlebury, she specialized in French and Russian literature.

After receiving her BA, she moved to Maui, Hawaii, working every kind of odd job imaginable, from grant writing and making crapes to serving as a personal tour guide. After a year on the island, she moved to Brian on, France, and spent nine months teaching. She then returned to Maui, stayed for nearly a year, then left again to wander. Currently she lives in Vermont, but really, you never know.

She is the author of The Winternight Trilogy.

Product Details

ISBN: 9781785031052
Author: Arden, Katherine
Number of Pages: 464
Release Date: 2017-10-02
Weight: 318.0 grams

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Similar To The Bear and The Nightingale:

Recently viewed

Shipping

No, we ship all over the great country of New Zealand. Shipping starts from $5.50 for most of New Zealand, and will be added at checkout.

It depends on where you are. From the moment your order has been packed and processed by Pop Weasel it will take 3-4 business days to arrive.

Next Business Day
Avaliable at checkout and will arrive next business day after processing.

Rural
Rural deliveries will add an extra 2-3 days.

Avaliable From Supplier
These can take 2-3 weeks to arrive from the supplier to Pop Weasel, we then pick and pack your order and ship it via your preferred method.

Pre-Order
Dates are listed on the product page and can change frequently, we take these directly from the supplier and they are only an estimate.


Delivery details will be provided in your confirmation email.

We use NZ Post.

Pop Weasel Guarantees

We always aim for make sure our customers love their orders, but if you do need to return an order, we’re happy to help. Just email us directly and we’ll take you through the process. Pop Weasel has a 90 day return guarantee for unused items. If your item has been opened get in contact and we will work with you to resolve any issues.

Our Price Guarantee

* If you find a lower price on an identical product, we will beat it by 5% and give you our famous Pop Perks.

Excludes special quotes, on account (credit and cash) purchases, stock liquidations and commercial quantities.

The same product must be available to you for delivery or collection and must be in-stock within New Zealand at the competitor. Includes GST and delivery charges. Price matches are limited to one per person per product.

About Pop Weasel

Pop Weasel has a team of 4 who all enjoy Pop Culture. We are based in Christchurch and enjoy spending time playing board games, reading and just hanging out.

We love reading and the story telling that goes into comics, graphic novels and manga inspired us to open a comic book store to help share that passion with others.

We sell online only allowing us to offer some of the best deals around. Pop Weasel is a comic bookshop based in Christchurch, New Zealand.

Email Customer support

support@popweasel.co.nz

Send a message of Facebook